Upcoming Events

In Kentucky, we do our events right! Why not plan your visit during a festival or event? 

 

 

Event Listings

Date: Thursday, May 4 to Thursday, May 25

  • Date:
    Thursday, May 4 to Thursday, May 25
    Location:
    The Bookstore, 111 Water Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Date:

Date:

  • Date:
    Location:
    1309 South Dixie Highway, Munfordville KY 42765

    A day of gardening demonstrations, music, craft booths, historic displays, book signings, art displays, refreshments, part of the Battle for the Bridge Historic Civil War...

Date: Friday, May 26 to Monday, May 29

  • Date:
    Friday, May 26 to Monday, May 29
    Location:
    Lone Star Preserve , 2640 Falling Springs Church Rd Bonnieville KY 42713

    The Louisville Grotto is proud to present Speloefest, the caving festival of Kentucky.

Date: Thursday, Jun 1 to Thursday, Jun 29

  • Date:
    Thursday, Jun 1 to Thursday, Jun 29
    Location:
    The Bookstore, 111 East Main Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Date: Friday, Jun 30 to Saturday, Jul 1

  • Date:
    Friday, Jun 30 to Saturday, Jul 1
    Location:
    Downtown Bonnieville, Bonnieville KY 42713
    Dessert & canning contest, crafts & food booths, parade, live music, karaoke and games. All day events on Saturday. For more info: Marie at 270-531-3640.

Date: Monday, Jul 3 to Saturday, Jul 8

  • Date:
    Monday, Jul 3 to Saturday, Jul 8
    Location:
    South Dixie Highway, Munfordville KY 42765

    The 131st Hart County Fair will have six nights of excitement! New in 2017 - Bullwhip Rodeo on Saturday, July 8.

Date: Thursday, Jul 6 to Thursday, Jul 27

  • Date:
    Thursday, Jul 6 to Thursday, Jul 27
    Location:
    The Bookstore, 111 Water Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Date: Thursday, Aug 3 to Thursday, Aug 31

  • Date:
    Thursday, Aug 3 to Thursday, Aug 31
    Location:
    The Bookstore, 111 Water Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Date: Thursday, Sep 7 to Thursday, Sep 28

Date: Friday, Sep 8 to Sunday, Sep 10

  • Date:
    Friday, Sep 8 to Sunday, Sep 10
    Location:
    113 Main Street, Munfordville KY 42765

    Each year the second weekend in September is dedicated to the county’s Civil War heritage.  Events include battle reenactments, living history camps, guided tours,...

Date: Friday, Sep 15 to Saturday, Sep 16

  • Date:
    Friday, Sep 15 to Saturday, Sep 16
    Location:
    111 East Main Street, Horse Cave KY 42749

    Horse Cave celebrates its rich heritage each September with a local festival.  The event is particularly well known for its musical entertainment, from rock & roll to...

Date: Thursday, Oct 5 to Thursday, Oct 26

  • Date:
    Thursday, Oct 5 to Thursday, Oct 26
    Location:
    The Bookstore, 111 Water Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Date: Friday, Oct 20 to Saturday, Oct 21

  • Date:
    Friday, Oct 20 to Saturday, Oct 21
    Location:
    113 Main Street, Munfordville KY 42765

    Come watch the action and enjoy some great barbecue at the 8th Annual Big Buffalo Crossing BBQ Cook-Off in downtown Munfordville. Watch the competitors.

Date: Thursday, Nov 2 to Thursday, Nov 30

  • Date:
    Thursday, Nov 2 to Thursday, Nov 30
    Location:
    Historic Thomas House, 111 East Main Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Date: Thursday, Dec 7 to Thursday, Dec 28

  • Date:
    Thursday, Dec 7 to Thursday, Dec 28
    Location:
    The Bookstore, 111 Water Street Horse Cave KY 42749

    Bluegrass Jam Session on Thursday nights at The Bookstore in downtown Horse Cave. Public jam sessions are free.

Download Our Free Visitors Guides

Download Caves, Canoes, Zips and Roos!

Download KY Down Under Adventure Zoo

Download the Mammoth Fun guide

Download the Hidden River Cave Rack card

Download the Hart County Quilt Trail guide

Download the Horse Cave Trails Guide